GPL Staff

Our Volunteers

Thanks to our numerous volunteers who help in all departments throughout the Greenwood Public Library.  Our generous volunteers mend and help shelve books.  They help at the circulation desk.  They assist patrons with computer questions.  They dust shelves, fold brochures, organize files, and lend a hand wherever needed.  Greenwood Public Library would not be the library it is today without its amazing volunteers. 


Administration

Cheryl Dobbs, Director cdobbs@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-883-4229
Jane Weisenbach, Director of Development jweisenbach@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-883-4249  
Lynn Johnson, Operations/Accounting ljohnson@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-883-4230

Patron Services

Karen Jewell, Head of Patron Services    kjewell@greenwoodlibrary.us     317-881-1953   x1133
Liz Lickliter, Assistant Head of Patron Services llickliter@greenwoodlibrary.us 317-881-1953   x1236

Reference and Teen Services

Emily Ellis, Head of Reference and Teen      eellis@greenwoodlibrary.us    317-883-4250
Valerie Moore, Assistant Head of Reference & Virtual Services Manager     
vmoore@greenwoodlibrary.us     317-885-5036   x1206
Sheila Harmon, Reference Librarian sharmon@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-885-5036   x1205
Susan Jerger, Reference Librarian & Interlibrary Loan Librarian    sjerger@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-885-5036   x1208
Aubrey Watson, Reference Librarian  & Volunteer Coordinator
awatson@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-885-5036   x1210
Jessica Smith, Teen Librarian
jsmith@greenwoodlibrary.us 317-885-5036 x1207  

Children's Department


Linda Messick, Head of Children's lmessick@greenwoodlibrary.us 317-885-5035   x1145
Anne Guthrie, Assistant Head of Children's
aguthrie@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-885-5035   x1152
Rachel Jamieson, Children's Librarian    rjamieson@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-885-5035   x1120
Lori Anne Boone, Children's Librarian    lboone@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-885-5035   x1150

Technical Services

Janet Buckley, Head of Technical Services       jbuckley@greenwoodlibrary.us     317-881-1953  x1103
Anna Roberts, Cataloging Librarian    aroberts@greenwoodlibrary.us
317-881-1953  x1102